10 Comments
author

One of my big questions around Threads so far is whether or not it's really here to stay. Everyone also freaked out about Clubhouse, BeReal, Mastadon, and who knows what else... Should I really be thinking about Threads just yet?

Expand full comment
author

I also wonder how far behind those of us who can't download it yet will fall. There's a big advantage to those who are already securing their usernames, building followers, and experimenting. I worry about how we'll be able to catch up if and when the app is allowed in the EU.

Expand full comment
Jul 13, 2023Liked by The Channels Network

The @threadsapp looks nice! But have you realized that only influencers and accounts with many thousand of followers shows up on the timeline?

Small creators and normal users has no much or zero visibility here… I hope the distribution can also value the thoughts of who is small as well. #peace ✌🏽

Expand full comment

As a personal user, I'm curious about how much data they take. Or what's Meta's incentive again? Is it just gonna be a place for more ads? As a Comms professional, how will this help businesses? Does every organization need to be on there?

Expand full comment
Jul 12, 2023Liked by The Channels Network

The original idea of Twitter was to find people from communities you like and from things you are interested in. I just joined threads yesterday and there is already 'algorithm highlighted' content on my feed. The rest then seems quite user friendly and I think it will establish itself pretty quickly, simply by the easy integration and huge user base of Instagram.

Expand full comment